Blue velvet

New September, new ideas, new blog layout. I am probably the only one who is going to notice it… however, I think it was time to refresh it and move things around. I wanted more blue and more space that inspired me during my summer break. I kind of like the idea of traveling to see beautiful things and I decided to spend a few days in a magnificent airbnb in Bordeaux. The place has been completely restored recently and opened only a few months ago so the building and the decoration were sparkling new. My first impressions when I entered the room were fascination for the volume of the space and excitement for staying there, all the more so as the hosts were amazing. I felt gratitude and peacefulness when I sat in the sofa, looking at the books, the pictures, the curtains, the furniture and realizing I was going to wake up here.

Hello Septembre, hello les nouvelles idées et hello nouveau look de blog. Je serai probablement la seule à le remarquer…mais oui mon blog a changé. Je voulais retrouver ce bleu qui m’a inspiré pendant mes vacances. J’aime assez l’idée de partir pour découvrir de belles choses et cette fois-ci j’ai pris la direction de Bordeaux pour passer quelques jours dans un airbnb somptueux. L’endroit a été entièrement restauré récemment et a ouvert cet été seulement c’est pourquoi la décoration et le lieu étaient absolument intactes. Quand je suis entrée dans la chambre j’ai tout d’abord été saisie par le volume de la pièce et j’ai ressenti un immense soulagement à l’idée de m’installer ici quelques jours, d’autant que les hôtes étaient charmants. J’ai ressenti de la bienveillance et de l’apaisement en me posant sur la méridienne en velour, en feuilletant les livres, en regardant les photos, les rideaux, le mobilier et en m’imaginant me réveiller ici le lendemain. 

img_0514

img_0523

img_0518

img_0522
The bathroom was huge and interestingly decorated with wood from ground to wall just like in a boat cabin. I picked up the idea of an antique chest of drawers under the washstand, mix of old and new which fits perfectly with taste and harmony beside the shower.

La salle de bain étaient immense; le sol et les murs étaient recouverts de lattes de bois. Je garde l’idée du meuble de lavabo façon vintage, mélange d’ancien et de moderne qui s’intègre parfaitement à côté de la douche.

img_0501

img_0499

The room is accessible by antique stairs and the rest of the building is also decorated with taste. The living room, the bar, the garden in a courtyard… everything is delicately orchestrated to feel good and relaxed.

La chambre est desservie par un escalier en pierre d’origine et l’ensemble du bâtiment est aussi décoré avec goût. Du salon, au bar, en passant par le petit jardin dans la cour intérieur….tout est mis en scène pour que l’on se sente bien et détendu.

img_0528

img_0530

img_0533

img_0536

img_0538

 

img_0711

img_0581

I think it is a good sign when you are in a place and you can never leave. It reminds me of another place I have been in Puglia. It’s a question of alchimy between people kindness, their passion and their love to describe how they made it, the holiday mood, and this feeling that you are just like at home with a bottle of wine waiting anytime. …Wine which is definitely the next color of the year.

J’ai l’impression que c’est plutôt bon signe de ne pas avoir envie de partir d’un endroit. Cela me rappelle le Palazzo Guglielmo dans les Pouilles. Pour y arriver, il faut qu’il y ait cette alchimie entre la gentillesse des hôtes, des gens passionnés et qui aiment parler de leur projet, entre la bonne humeur des vacances et ce sentiment qu’on est comme à la maison, avec une bonne bouteille de vin qui attend quoiqu’il arrive. …Le bordeaux étant au passage la couleur de la rentrée.   

Y aller:

Casa Blanca Bordeaux

39 rue de la Course

33000 Bordeaux

Leave a Reply

